The RHS Perfect for Pollinators Link is not to be missed!

Busy Elle Bee

Hello,

Well, it’s that time of year again – I’m here, sitting on the floor in the middle of a room with a big scrapbook, a pair of scissors and a glue stick facing a mountainous pile of seed, plant, bulb and gardening catalogues and books.

Do I know where to start?  Well actually, this year I do.  For a couple of years now I have been trying to make my garden more wildlife friendly.  In the last 12 months I am pleased to report that there has been a marked increase in birds, butterflies and bees visiting my little oasis. There have even been a few more squirrels running around my garden, although that could be more to do with my chestnut tree than my own efforts – grr!

This gardening season, I am renewing my efforts to make my plot as bee friendly as possible. The RHS has produced a Perfect for

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

