Mountain Dew Cake

This must be reblogged!! 🙂

nevercontrary

I sold my first cake!

I love to bake. Even in high school I can remember practicing my recipes and bringing them to school for all my friends to eat. Now, I bake and bring it to my students, give it to my wife’s co-workers, or to my family. I would keep them at home and eat them, but I don’t really like sweets. Yes, just another thing I am contrary about.

I sold a mountain dew cake. It is a lemon/lime cake that is very rich and creamy. The recipe was given to me by my good friend Jessie Brown. She has graciously given me permission to share it with you!

Mountain Dew Cake:

I cup of butter

2 cups of sugar

4 large eggs

3/4 cup of mountain dew

1/4 cup of lemon and lime juice

zest from 1 lemon and 2 limes ( separate into 2 piles…

View original post 178 more words

3 thoughts on “Mountain Dew Cake

  1. mossandivy says:

    Oooh La la. This looks so amazingly good that my mouth is watering just looking at.
    -S

  2. Mmm, delicious! This must be tweeted too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

