I Owe It All To My Bees!

I was shocked and delighted when Girl Replanted at The Green Box Garden nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award!

I was surprised that anyone would think that my blog about bees, flowers and food was “versatile.”  The best I was hoping for was “not as confusing as it sounds.”  🙂

Please pay a visit to her charming blog. I read all her posts!

So here are the Rules for Versatile Blogger Award:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy. Thank you, Girl Replanted
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy. The Green Box Garden.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. See below!
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to your post nominating them, or to the Versatile Blogger Blog.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Here are my nominations:  These are the folks who’ve shown me how much fun and informative blogging can be!  They are all amazing!! Some write about bees, some about gardens and some just make me laugh.

Emma at Miss Apis Millefera

Emily at Adventuresinbeeland  

Jules at jmgoyder

Sharon at The Pyjama Gardener

Susan at Moss and Ivy

Rusty at Honey Bee Suite 

Sarah and Sharon at gettin’ fresh

Mary and Jim at Old World Garden Farms

Susan at As Long As You Have a Garden

Claire at The Garden Diaries

Tessa at [justalittlejoy]

Bonnie Sue at nevercontrary

Karen at Back Road Journal

Becky at Clover and Thyme

Scott at some little crum creek

And here are seven things about me:

1. I have the cutest granddaughter on the planet.


2. My son speaks fluent Arabic. He also thinks he’s George Clooney.

3. I’ve bought 40 bags of mushroom compost this spring.  I call it “The Festival of Compost.”
4. I write urban fantasy and young adult fiction. Please, somebody publish me!
5. I was a partner at a big law firm for over 30 years. No one can say I didn’t give it a fair shot.
6. I have a tiny tattoo on my wrist that is covered by my watch.  My daughter is mortified.


7. I have a yaller cat named Chicken George who occasionally checks out my blog.

And thank all of you for reading this!
Much love,
Deborah

15 thoughts on “I Owe It All To My Bees!

  1. mossandivy says:

    Deborah, Thank you so much! (and you so deserve the nomination!)
    -Susan

  2. Susan says:

    Thank you for the nomination! I love your blog, it is always so interesting. I’m of a grandmotherly age but I love reading YA fiction. The stories are often a lot more interesting than fiction for adults.

  3. jmgoyder says:

    Congrats. and thanks for the mention!

  4. PJ Girl says:

    What a beautiful family! I love your blog so much and always look forward to reading your posts. Thank you for the nomination… I’m really honored.

  5. Hurray! You are very welcome, and you do have the cutest granddaughter ever!! 🙂

  6. Emily Heath says:

    Thanks for nominating me Deborah! I have to say, you must be the most glamorous grandmother I’ve ever seen! And your granddaughter is such a cutie.

  7. Scott says:

    Thank you Deborah–

    I’m honored to be mentioned among all these cool blogs and, having long wanted to someday host bees (since seeing the movie “Ulee’s Gold”), I find myself even more enticed by your approach.

    Congratulations on such a cool site & thanks for the shout!

    • You are very welcome! Many people have gotten their inspiration to keep bees by way of that movie.
      I love your blog! We seem to have the same approach to Nature. Let it be itself and all will be well!

  8. […] A site about gardening and beekeeping. Her site is like a walk through a beautiful garden. She awarded me with the Versatile Blogger Award as well! Many […]

Leave a Reply

