A Pie Named Steve

Actually, this is about Grasshopper Pie. But Grasshopper Pie reminds me of one of my favorite jokes.

A grasshopper walks into a bar and the bartender says, ”Hey, we have a drink named after you!”
The grasshopper looks surprised and says, ”You have a drink named Steve?’

Whether you call it Grasshopper Pie or Steve, it still tastes great!

Ingredients

25 chocolate sandwich cookies (I use Oreos)
1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted
2 cups marshmallow creme
1/4 cup creme de menthe liqueur
2 cups whipping cream
Directions

Crush cookies and set aside 1/4 cup of crumbs. Place remaining crumbs in a medium bowl and mix in melted butter. Press mixture firmly into bottom and sides of a 9 inch pie pan.

In a large mixing bowl, whip together marshmallow creme and creme de menthe until smooth. In a separate bowl, whip cream until soft peaks form, then fold into marshmallow mixture. Pour mixture into pan and sprinkle reserved cookie crumbs on top. Freeze at least 2 hours, until firm. Remove from freezer 20 minutes before serving to soften slightly.

8 thoughts on “A Pie Named Steve

  1. That look so good, but I think I am going to gain weight following you.

  2. attemptinggreen says:

    LOL my husband’s name is Steve cute joke.

  3. Becky says:

    OMGoodness, that’s my favorite joke too! I’ve told it so many times my family is sick of it. Except in my version the grasshopper is named Frank. LOL

Leave a Reply

