Honey Macaroons

INGREDIENTS

2 large egg whites
¼ cup honey
½ teaspoon vanilla extract
2 ¼ cups unsweetened shredded coconut
fine sea salt

INSTRUCTIONS

Put oven rack in middle position and preheat oven to 400°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Stir together egg whites, honey, vanilla, and a pinch of salt until combined. Stir in coconut until completely moistened.

Roll coconut mixture into small balls between your hands, then place about 2 inches apart onto baking sheet.

Bake until pale golden in spots, about 10 minutes. Transfer to a rack to cool completely.

17 thoughts on “Honey Macaroons

  1. Mmmmm, forwarded this recipe to my baking daughters. It’s perfect; so few ingredients and yet it looks like the result would be so good.

  2. Nice recipe again! I like how it does not utilize white sugar, because I feel that honey is a more natural sweetener. And the honey in the recipe will provide the “stickiness” typical of biting into a macaroon.

  3. ribana12 says:

    i love macaroons…:)

  4. I love to bake and I can’t believe I’ve never even looked at a macaroon recipe. What a wonderful way to find one. Thanks so much!

  5. jmgoyder says:

    I hesitate to admit this but I don’t like sweets – but I still like your blog – hehe!

  6. […] Honey Macaroons (romancingthebee.com) […]

  7. amanda says:

    I made these last night with some freshly harvested honey and they were terrific, and so quick and easy to make. I only had sweetened coconut so used that, so they were a bit too sweet, but still good. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Saving this recipe immediately. YUM!

  9. […] Honey Macaroons (romancingthebee.com) […]

Leave a Reply

