Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas

Who doesn’t love hydrangeas? Thank goodness that includes honey bees!

You really can’t have an English cottage garden without a few hydrangeas. I have all kinds in my garden, from the old fashioned Nikko Blue to the new easy-care, repeat blooming cultivars Limelight, Little Lamb, Endless Summer, and Annabelle.

Gertrude Jekyll noted that hydrangeas are very useful for keeping the border full and beautiful throughout the growing season. Maybe that’s the reason I keep planting them…

17 thoughts on “Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas

  1. Thank you so much for the link to my post! My thought is, you can’t have ANY type of garden without Hydrangeas!

  2. katiepede says:

    I just bought a hydrangea to grow up my back wall ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  3. I’ve just taken out a pink hydrangea that will probably transfer to my allotment, but it will be replaced by ‘Limelight’ as that is one of my favourites. I did not realise they were loved by bees so that is good to know!

  4. lantanagurl says:

    Reblogged this on The Adventures of Thrive Farm.

  5. lantanagurl says:

    I LOVE Hydrangeas! When I was a child I used them for bridal bouquets. I dry them & use then in all sorts of craft projects. They are one of my fav shrubs:)

  6. mossandivy says:

    You can never have too many!

  7. […] Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas (romancingthebee.com) […]

  8. […] Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas (romancingthebee.com) Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailPrintStumbleUponDiggRedditLinkedInTumblrPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in composting, English Gardening, Flowers, Gardening, Gardens, Hydrangeas and tagged Compost, Flower, Garden, Home, Hydrangea, Sun.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

  9. […] Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas (romancingthebee.com) Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailPrintStumbleUponDiggRedditLinkedInTumblrPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in English Gardening, Flowers, Gardening, Gardens, Hydrangeas, Roses and tagged Cottage gardening, English Garden, English Gardening, Flower, Flowers, Garden, Home, Home and Garden, Hydrangea, Perennial plant, Plant, Roses, Shopping.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

  10. […] Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas (romancingthebee.com) […]

  11. […] Favorite English Garden Bee Plants – Hydrangeas(romancingthebee.com) […]

Leave a Reply

