A Dream Come True

I adore the exquisite beehives on the roof of Fortnum & Mason‘s in London!  Some might say I’m obsessed with them…

I’ve even painted my own hives to match their trademark eau de nil shade of pale blue-green.

I’m visiting London in a few weeks, and, on a whim, I emailed Fortnum’s and asked if I could visit the hives. Lo and behold, they said yes!!

So, on Friday, June 22, I will be touring the world-famous hives. Maybe I’ll even get to meet beekeeper Steve Benbow…

I’m as giddy as a schoolgirl!  You can rest assured I will take lots of pictures and blog in detail about my visit!!

I’m planning to bring a some of my Romancing the Bee honey as a thank you present. This is truly a dream come true!!

29 thoughts on “A Dream Come True

  1. katiepede says:

    Looking forward to the photographs 🙂 x

  2. PJ Girl says:

    You must be thrilled! I’m so pleased for you x

  3. Wow! Can’t wait to read all about it!

  4. The video was fascinating…this is all new to me and very exciting! Have a bee-autiful visit to London. Looking forward to the stories you’ll bring back…

  5. How thrilling for you! Enjoy your trip. 🙂

  6. Molly says:

    Can’t wait to hear about it!

  7. Susan says:

    Soo exciting! I think there are hives at St Paul’s Cathedral and The Museum of London.

  8. How fabulous for you! I just hope that London will show you better weather for your visit than it has this week!

  9. Emily Heath says:

    Didn’t realise visiting the hives would be that easy! Must go down there sometime.

  10. betsydaley says:

    Hope you have a wonderful trip, DDL!!!

  11. On your next visit to Paris, you might want to visit the hives on the rooftop at the Grand Palais

    http://www.grandpalaisparis.com/

  12. […] A Dream Come True (romancingthebee.com) […]

  13. […] A Dream Come True (romancingthebee.com) […]

Leave a Reply

