I’m going to re-read The Wind in the Willows!!

Bringing Europe Home

The languid days of summer have set the mood for this week’s quote.  Besides, I hear that there has been quite a lot of “messing about in boats” on the Thames, lately.

“There isnothing– absolutely nothing–half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.”  Kenneth Grahame, from  The Wind in the Willows

I’m offering this post as a blogging challenge.  I invite you to use the quote as an inspiration for your own post this week and interpret it as you like, using a photograph, a story, a reflection, a poem, a song, a recipe, a cup of tea –whatever!  Please title this one, “Quotes from the Masters: Grahame” and please add the link to this page on your post.  I’d be delighted to see a link to your post on the comments section of this page, too.

View original post 3 more words

6 thoughts on “

  1. Enjoy the Ride, Deborah! 🙂

  2. kiaman2012 says:

    Wonderful composition, pov, photography!

  3. Emily Heath says:

    Have you seen this post by Rusty at Honey Bee Suite where she mentions the Wind in the Willows? http://www.honeybeesuite.com/messing-about-with-beehives/

    I like hiring the paddle boats in Richmond or Hyde Park, something else you might be interested in when you come to London 🙂

    • I read that post (I read all of her posts!!) but I didn’t remember the reference. Maybe I did subconsciously.
      I love water, and I don’t think people spend enough time in it and on it. Perhaps you will join me?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

