My Favorite Spring Bulbs

There are so many fantastic bulbs out there! Every day, the post brings catalogs containing ever more unique and colorful hybrids.

But I’m a loyalist. Every year I plant the same bulbs, courtesy of White Flower Farms. And when spring comes around, I’m never sorry!

My all time favorite is the Angelique tulip. So angelically beautiful!!

And then I love the combination of Narcissus and Muscari that White Flower Farms calls Wanderlust.

Finally, blending perfectly with both of the above is the spectacular Globe Allium!

I’m looking forward to preparing my garden for spring!!

8 thoughts on “My Favorite Spring Bulbs

  1. E A M Harris says:

    Lovely pictures. They make it seem possible that the awful weather may stop and spring will come.

  2. Ah, well, no surprise that we have the same taste in bulbs! Angelique and Globe Allium are just the loveliest! Looking forward to your spring garden pictures in a future post.

  3. Judy says:

    I saw this quote recent, and it applies to your post: “A garden is never so good as it will be next year”…Thomas Cooper. The planning and anticipation is fun too.

  4. Tammy says:

    Lovely and inspiring – I’ve got a bag of bulbs to put in the ground this weekend! Good thing I read this so I won’t forget! And I agree, I love Angelique as well!

  5. […] My Favorite Spring Bulbs (romancingthebee.com) […]

Leave a Reply

