It was difficult for me to wait until today to reblog this!!
A lovely book review by a lovely friend!! 🙂

Adventuresinbeeland's Blog

I should say that I have met Deborah in real life, I love her blog (Romancing the Bee) and she has dedicated one of her recipes, Honey Lavender Gelato, to Emma and me, on account of one of our past queens being named Lavender. So I am a little biased; still this really is my favourite book of honey recipes I’ve found so far!

Despite being a beekeeper, and often busy making lots of cake for hungry beekeepers, until recently I hadn’t done much cooking with honey. This book looks very likely to change that. It has all sorts of dishes within – salads, main courses, cocktails, cakes, puddings… So far this week I’ve tried out two of Deborah’s recipes, photos below…

So this bouncy beauty is Kentucky honey jam cake – Deborah’s recipe here. I happened to have some home made blackberry jam my manager…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

