Those Obscure Wellies of Desire

It’s definitely wellie season in Ohio. Today was warm and rainy. It will rain or snow from now until June.

I have a perfectly good pair of black Hunter Wellies. The problem is I’m lusting after a pair that are not to be found on the internet or elsewhere.

They are Fortnum & Mason exclusives. Aren’t they fabu?

fmhunter1

I can just see myself prancing about in these eau de nil beauties!

My flowers will bloom more beautifully, my bees will buzz more happily and my honey cupcakes will turn out perfectly every time. If only I had those wellies!!

If anyone knows where I can locate a pair, size 37, I will be forever in your debt.  🙂  Until then, I will dream about those obscure objects of desire. Thank you, Luis Bunuel.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Those Obscure Wellies of Desire

  1. MsSopia says:

    They are really fun.

  2. Emily Heath says:

    Are these wellies sold in their store?

  3. A cheerful welly, a happy gardener makes!

  4. great wellies! I just love fun wellies – I picked up a brand new pair (dark green) of Hunters (no, they aren’t knock-off’s either) at goodwill years ago for $10! Hope you find your dream ones too!

  5. Jody says:

    Oooh! I want a pair of Wellies too! I’m just so afraid of buying shoes/boots without trying them on.

  6. Cyn Younker says:

    I’m DYING for a pair of red Hunters! I can completely understand your desire for these – great colour! =)

Leave a Reply

