The Romancing The Bee Diet – Day 10 – Honey Cocoa Meringues

cocoa meringue

I was a bad girl last night.  I had refined sugar. 

It gave me an upset stomach which persists today! 

I’ve learned my lesson. If I need a treat, I’ll make these. I love meringues anyway.  🙂

Yield:  approximately 20 cookies, depending upon size

Ingredients

3 egg whites

1 cup honey

1/4 tsp. cinnamon

1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder

Instructions

Preheat oven to 225º F

Beat all ingredients together until stiff peaks form

Shape as desired

Bake on parchment paper for roughly one hour

Do not remove from oven at once, but turn off the oven, open the door, and leave for at least 5 minutes

Cool gradually, away from draft

20 thoughts on “The Romancing The Bee Diet – Day 10 – Honey Cocoa Meringues

  1. Wow, I always wanted a good recipe for chocolate meringues–I have a friend who makes them and everyone loves them.

  2. MisBehaved Woman says:

    Oooohh…those look scrumptious!

  3. MisBehaved Woman says:

    Oops, *desserts, I mean. Deserts…we have plenty of here in NM! 😉

  4. Yumm! I love meringue and choclate. How much better can it get. Thanks.

  5. lolasanrose says:

    YumYum. I needed something like this. Thank you.

  6. Vinny Grette says:

    If I really need a treat, I use honey – so good

  7. This must be delicious!

  8. […] The Romancing The Bee Diet – Day 10 – Honey Cocoa Meringues (romancingthebee.com) […]

  9. […] The Romancing The Bee Diet – Day 10 – Honey Cocoa Meringues (romancingthebee.com) […]

  10. Yum! Can’t wait to try this one too! I adore chocolate!

  11. subdusk says:

    I just made these but the egg mixture just wasnt forming peaks so I had to add an extra egg white. Still wasn’t perfect but fingers crossed, they’re still in the oven and they smell wonderful!

Leave a Reply

