Beautiful Beekeeping – Permaculture Playing Cards

Permaculture Bees

Good advice!  And this is just one card out of a deck of Permaculture Playing Cards.

How do you tell people what permaculture is? If you give them a book, they might look at a few pictures.  If you send them a link to something they tend to save it for later.  The idea of the deck of cards is that they might browse it like a book – but this is all pictures and just a few words.  Much easier to browse.  And hopefully convey a bigger picture in a smaller package.

playing cards

If you want to explore this subject further and/or purchase a deck of Permaculture Playing Cards, go to http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/paulwheaton/permaculture-playing-cards

7 thoughts on “Beautiful Beekeeping – Permaculture Playing Cards

  1. I have 2 permaculture books on my Amazon wish list even though I have no yard…yet. I will by next summer though, one way or the other. I like the idea of the cards though I don’t play cards. Kind of like flash cards. An easy way to remember things.

  2. P&B says:

    Thank you for the post. I didn’t know the playing cards existed. I’m definitely getting one deck and considering giving them out as gifts. I’m doing organic now, but permaculture will be my next step in gardening and beekeeping. It will be a challenge and I need a bit more real estate, but I’ll get there.

  3. Karen says:

    They would be great stocking stuffers for Christmas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

