13 thoughts on “The Weather Outside Is Frightful

  1. maedez says:

    The snow is coming down like mad in Norwood!

    • I’ve been to Kroger and I’m snuggled in for the weekend! 🙂

      • maedez says:

        I’m in, too, trimming the tree and posing Christmas ornaments in the snow. My poor husband is working at an empty restaurant.

      • I put my twinkle lights up outside just in the nick of time! I’m going to decorate my tree tonight too…
        Poor Charles! Maybe some brave souls will give him something to do…
        My daughter lives in Chicago and laughs at our snow wimpiness!

    • maedez says:

      I love twinkly lights! My tree is coming along quite nicely, and I am taking my slow, sweet time. It is relaxing. People in Cinci are the worst in this state when it comes to handling snow. 🙂

      • People in Louisville (where I grew up) are worse. My dad used to put chains on my car when there was a cold rain. People could hear me coming for miles around!! 🙂

  2. Mac says:

    Just made a comment on your other post before I saw this one. Do you winterize your hives? I don’t have hives now, but when I did, I used to make a sort of ‘winter coat’ for them out of that white foam insulation. The kind that comes in big sheets. I left a space open at the entry, and it worked great. We live in Indiana, and probably get pretty much the same weather you do. Nasty right now, isn’t it. We live 12 miles from town, and it took us 2 hours and 20 minutes to get home last night.

    • I don’t winterize my hives, except for adding mouse guards. I’ve never lost a hive over the winter. Knock on wood!!

      I think you guys in Indiana always get the snow and ice worse than we do. I was out around 1 pm today and the roads weren’t bad. But then we are real wussies about “snowmagedden” around here!!

  3. I’ll keep the rain. I don’t have to shovel it. But it is sooo cold here in the northwest. Stay warm, you and the bees.;)

  4. andy1076 says:

    May be frightful but sure is beautiful 😀

  5. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  6. we are snowed in in Arkansas, too!

  7. Rachel says:

    Wow! Snow already! There was snow a bit further north from my parents house in Yorkshire last week, but down here and the south we don’t have much chance of snow for a while 😦 Looks very festive and wintery though, your garden 🙂

Leave a Reply

